RSS

Hmong 101 Webinar

31 Jan

To respond to the need for community education about the Hmong refugee experience, Hmong history and culture and Hmong American contributions to the United States, the Hmong Cultural Center provides comprehensive and interactive multicultural education presentations about the Hmong to groups in  Minnesota, the Upper Midwest and the broader U.S. through its groundbreaking Hmong 101 workshops and webinars. The United States Department of Justice Community Relations Program based in Chicago has worked with the Hmong Cultural Center to adapt our presentations for anti-discrimination seminars and trainings throughout the Midwestern U.S. 

To learn more about the Hmong 101 program visit: http://www.hmongcc.org/hmong-101-program.html

A customized Hmong 101 presentation or webinar may be booked for a negotiable fee. Call 651-917-9937 or
e-mail 
markpfeifer@hmongcc.org or txong@hmongcc.org for more info.

Upcoming Hmong 101 Webinars

Dec. 19, 2012    11:00 AM – 12:30 PM CST/9:00 AM – 10:30 AM PST (Link  to Register for Access to the Archived Webcast of this Webinar)

Jan. 18, 2013     11:00 AM – 12:30 PM CST/Noon – 1:30 PM PST (Link to  Register for Access to the Archived Webcast of this Webinar)

Feb. 13, 2013     2:00 PM – 3:30 PM CST/Noon – 1:30 PM PST (Link to  Register)

Mar. 13, 2013    2:00 PM – 3:30 PM CST/Noon – 1:30 PM PST (Link to  Register)

Advertisements
 
Comments Off on Hmong 101 Webinar

Posted by on January 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
%d bloggers like this: